Mishima: A Life in Four Chapters

A fictionalized account in four segments of the life of Japan’s celebrated twentieth-century author Yukio Mishima. Three of the segments parallel events in Mishima’s life with his novels (The Temple of the Golden Pavilion (Kinkaku-ji), Kyoko’s House, and Runaway Horses), while the fourth depicts 25 November 1970, “The Last Day”…

Release Date: 20 September 1985

Runtime: 121 min


Director: Paul Schrader

Mishima: A Life in Four Chapters

Leave a Reply